School Rugby

HSBC Rosslyn Park National School 7s: Girls and Girls AASE draws

10th January 2017
Share this article

The Groups for the Girls and Girls AASE Competitions at the 2017 HSBC Rosslyn Park National School 7s have been drawn.


Both competitions will take place on Friday 24th March, with 36 teams in total taking part.


There are 28 teams in the Girls competition, with 2016 champions Ysgol Dyffryn Amman drawn in Group A alongside Epsom College, Lucton School, and Wellington School.


Last year’s final saw them beat Christ’s Hospital 29-7, Christ College this year are in Group G, with Maidstone Grammar, Oundle, and Ysgol Gyfun Glantaf for company.


Over in the Girls AASE tournament, eight teams will compete, across two groups of four. Group A contains the reigning champions Hartpury College, who last year beat Bishop Burton 28-0 in the final. They are joined in Group A by Brockenhurst College, Loughborough and Swedish Girls.


Bishop Burton head Group B, alongside SGS Filton College, Exeter College, and Worthing College.


HSBC Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Girls Groups (28 Teams):


Group A Group B Group C Group D
Epsom College Clifton College Coleg Gwent Caterham
Lucton Haileybury Gower College Perins
Wellington Pangbourne College KES Stratford St John’s Leatherhead
Ysgol Dyffryn Amman Ysgol Gyfun Bryn Tawe Reigate GS Ysgol Sir Thomas Picton


Group E Group F Group G
Blessed Hugh Faringdon Llandovery College Christ’s Hospital
Blundell’s Neath Port Talbot Maidstone GS
Wallington CGS Queen Elizabeth’s HS Oundle
Ysgol Bro Dinefwr Wisbech GS Ysgol Gyfun Glantaf


HSBC Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Girls AASE Groups (8 Teams):


Group A Group B
Brockenhurst College Bishop Burton College
Hartpury College SGS Filton College
Loughborough Exeter College
Swedish Girls Worthing College

To see the draws for the other competitions at Rosslyn Park, please click the following links:

U18 Cup Draw

U18 Vase Draw

Colts Draw

U14 Draw

Prep & Junior Draws


HSBC Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Schedule:

Monday 20 March

Junior Waterfall Tournament

Tuesday 21 March 

Colts (U16) Tournament begins

Wednesday 22 March

Vase Tournament begins

Colts Finals

Thursday 23 March

Cup Tournament begins

U14 Tournament begins

Vase Finals

Friday 24 March

U18 Girls Tournament

U18 Girls AASE Tournament

Prep School Waterfall Tournament

U14 Finals

Cup Finals


2016 Winners:

U18 Cup

Cranleigh (bt Harrow 27-19)

U18 Plate

Stowe (bt Barnard Castle 24-12)

U18 Vase

Tonbridge (bt Bedford 26-10)

U18 Bowl

King’s Macclesfield (bt St Paul’s 14-12)


Brighton College (bt New Hall 20-19)


Ivybridge Community College (bt Warwick 27-19)

U14 Plate

Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni (bt City of London Freemen’s 26-14)


Caldicott (bt Bromsgrove 12-5)


Wimbledon College (bt Ysgol Gyfun Glantaf 15-7)


Ysgol Dyffrin Amman (bt Christ’s Hospital 29-7)

Girls AASE

Hartpury College (bt Bishop Burton College 28-0)